News

NASBA COVID19 Update

Friday, April 10, 2020 at 03:00 pm


Continuous Testing

Friday, April 3, 2020 at 12:00 pm

The NASBA/AICPA/Prometric Contract Steering Group has made the decision to move forward with implementation effective July 2020.


NTS and Test Credit Extensions

Tuesday, March 31, 2020 at 10:00 am

Due to COVID19 the ND State Board of Accountancy authorized NASBA to grant extensions to Notices to Schedule set to expire between 4.1.2020 and 6.30.2020 and expiring Test Credit to September 30, 2020. All extensions will automatically go through NASBA no need to contact the NDSBA office.


Emergency Testing Period

Monday, March 30, 2020 at 04:28 pm

In anticipation of the reopening of Prometric test centers on April 16, 2020, and in response to the COVID-19 situation, the NASBA/AICPA/Prometric Contract Steering Group has made the decision to invoke an emergency testing period.  As part of this procedure, the 20Q2 testing window will be extended from June 10, 2020, to June 30, 2020.  


News From Prometric

Monday, March 23, 2020 at 12:00 pm

Prometric released COVID19 Frequently Asked Questions 


NASBA's COVID19 Update

Wednesday, March 18, 2020 at 10:20 am

NASBA, AICPA, Prometric and the Boards of Accountancy (Boards) have been monitoring the COVID19 crisis and have taken the following actions to ensure the health and safety of our CPA Exam candidates.


NTS Extensions Due to Prometric Site Closures

Tuesday, March 17, 2020 at 01:40 pm

NTS Extensions - All candidates with NTS expirations between April 1 – June 30, 2020 should be extended until September 30, 2020. NASBA can do this for all jurisdictions and no further action would be required from the Board. 


Find A CPA Search

Thursday, March 5, 2020 at 08:00 am

Find A CPA Search Temporarily disabled


NASBA Office Closure Notification - March 3,2020

Monday, March 2, 2020 at 12:55 pm

Please be advised: To ensure the safety of NASBA staff, NASBA's Nashville, TN, office will be closed on Tuesday, March 3, 2020, due to tornado damage in the surrounding area.


2020 CPA Renewal Season

Thursday, February 27, 2020 at 12:00 pm

2020 CPA Renewal Season is set to begin April 20, 2020