## **MEETING MINUTES**

## North Dakota State Board of Accountancy December 14, 2020, 11:00 AM Via Conference Call

The meeting was called to order by President Michael Schmitz at 11:03 am.

## **BOARD MEMBERS AND ADMINSITRATIVE STAFF ATTENDANCE**

Mike Schmitz, President Patrick Kautzman, Secretary Laura Adair, Board Member Sheri Erickson, Board Member David Holt, Board Member Mandy Harlow, Executive Director Pene DeMaster, Board Staff Tara B. Brandner, Assistant Attorney General

- 1. Call to Order 11:03 am
- Special Exam Requests Motion to deny credit extension, NTS and refund requests: Klemetson, Shittu, Chen, Thanvi, Balasubramanian, Benassila, Gangar, Jain, Pallen [Motion: Adair; 2<sup>nd</sup> Kautzman; unanimous]. [Roll call: Schmitz (y), Kautzman (y), Adair (y), Erickson (y) Holt (y),]
  Motion to approve credit extension, NTS and refund requests: Lin, Dak, Xing, Qin, Aleem, [Motion: Kautzman; 2<sup>nd</sup> Holt; unanimous]. [Roll call: Schmitz (y), Kautzman (y), Adair (y), Erickson (y) Holt (y),]
- 3. **Disciplinary Follow Up and Requests CPE** reporting, completion and collection of fees is complete except Tim Lord and Dibyalochan Ojha. They are asking for their fines to be waived or reduced. Board denied request for reduced or waived CPE fines No motion needed per AAG Brandner.
- 4. **Reinstatement Requests** Motion to approve reinstatement requests for Mark Heier, Everton Trotman, Joline Hughes and Accounting Solutions (Firm) [Motion: Erickson; 2<sup>nd</sup> Holt; unanimous]. [Roll call: Schmitz (y), Kautzman (y), Adair (y), Erickson (y) Holt (y),]
- 5. **Software Proposal** Tabled until next meeting to obtain RFP's.
- 6. ADJOURN 12:05

Secretary	Date