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Board of Accountancy 

Reinstatement	Instructions	
Return completed application with the $150 reinstatement fee, payable 
by check or money order to NDSBA            Pay via Credit Card. 
The application will be addressed at the next meeting of the Board. 
Personal Data 

 

 
 
 

 
 

 
 

Last First Middle Date of Birth 

 
 

 
 

 

Email address Social Security # Mother’s Maiden Name 

 
 

  
 

Residence Address  Phone 

 
 

   

City State Zip Code Country of Citizenship 

 
 

  
 

Business Name  Phone 

 
 

   

Address    

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

City State Zip Code  

   

 

Please list all states and jurisdictions in which you hold (or have applied for) a certificate, permit or other recognized accounting designation.   
Note: Applicants for a certificate (or certificate holders) are to notify the Board in writing of any revocation, suspension, issuance or denial of a 

certificate, permit or other recognized accounting designation by another state or jurisdiction – within 30 days after occurrence. 
 
 

Have you ever changed your name?                     If so, please explain.  

Have you ever relinquished a CPA certificate or other professional license? If so, please attach explanation. 

Have you ever had a CPA certificate or other professional license denied, suspended, revoked? If so, please attach explanation. 

Have you ever been denied permission to write the CPA exam? If so, please attach explanation. 

Have you ever been convicted of a felony any crime involving theft, dishonesty or fraud (beyond age 17)? If so, please attach explanation. 

  
 

 

Affidavit 
 

I certify that I am of good moral character and have never been convicted of a felony, or any crime involving theft, dishonesty or fraud 
(beyond age 17) under the laws of the U.S. or this state, or of any other state if the acts involved would have constituted a crime under 
the laws of this state, except as indicated on an attached sheet.  I further certify that the statements made herein and my signature below 
are true; that I have not withheld any information that might affect this application; and that in the event I become licensed as a CPA in 
North Dakota I will comply with the statutes of North Dakota and the accounting regulations of the N.D. State Board of Accountancy. I 
grant the Board permission to conduct a background investigation on me, and I grant the Board permission to share any information 
(including SSN) in this application or any prior applications, with third parties, for licensee database or exam purposes.  
 

Date  , 20    

 
 

Applicant Signature 

Internal Use 

Letter to Board:                                          CPE Form Completed:                                        Fee Pd ($235):                                        Background Check 

Release Signed:                                     
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